Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
5

Interview With Garry Adelman

We talk about Civil War battlefields, preservation, and Civil War photography. Hope you enjoy it.
5

1-Year Anniversary on Substack

This week marks the 1-year anniversary of my move to Substack. It’s been an incredibly productive year online and that has everything to do with your support. I now have 5k subscribers, far exceeding my initial expectations.

Thanks to those of you who have become paid subscribers. It really has helped to make it possible for me to continue to bring the content that so many of you have come to appreciate. To mark this 1-year anniversary I am offering you a chance to subscribe or upgrade to a paid membership at a significant discount.

Get 20% off forever

As a thank you to all of you for your continued support I am making this interview available to all subscribers.

Interview with Garry Adelman

There are few people more enthusiastic about Civil War history and the preservation of Civil War battlefields than my guest today. Garry Adelman is the chief historian at the American Battlefield Trust, formerly the Civil War Trust. Before assuming the position of chief historian for the organization Garry served as director of history and education, which is how our paths first crossed some 15 years ago. Garry is also the vice president of The Center of Civil War Photography and has worked as a Licensed Battlefield Guide at Gettysburg National Military Park since 1995.

Share

In this interview Garry and I talk about his interests in Civil War battlefields, Civil War photography, and his work as a battlefield guide. I hope you enjoy our discussion and I encourage you to explore the links below for additional information about some of the topics covered.

Links:

Civil War Memory is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

5 Comments
Civil War Memory
Civil War Memory
Authors
Kevin M. Levin